A new colour combo

Card 3 – A Stampin’ Up! Demo friend has just started a new blog as well – Creating with Julie Gis. She posted a really cool card using this colour combo – Old Olive and Elegant Eggplant. I’d never seen it used before, but then when I looked on my Colour Coach – it actually shows that they are complimentary colours.

So I took my Eastern Blooms set, as it was still out 🙂 and got to playing with this cool new colour combo. I am such a fan of Old Olive and I’m loving these colours together.

On this card Ive used the Eyelet and the Word Window Punches. Ive embossed the cute little flower on the 2 different coloured card stock and cut them out and glued them on with my Tombow Multi Purpose Adhesive.

This is my favourite of all 3 cards – just cos I’m a bit of a greeny girl 🙂  Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “A new colour combo

  1. I thought of your card while I was out gardening this morning.I pulled out a weed – it was green on top, and the undersides were a bright purple. Even nature like this colour combo!

Leave a Reply

