Improved version of Amy’s card

   Card 2 – This is the card I demo’d at Jo’s, a friend who comes to my ‘Open home’ on a Monday night. She booked a party to utilise the awesome Sale-a-bration promotion that is running at the moment. It was lovely to meet some of her quilting pals! 

I’ve used Eastern Blooms, which is on Page 76, in the current 09/10 Idea Book and Catalogue. Ive used Versamark on the Basic Gray card stock, and embossed the large flower on Real Red cardstock, cut it out and raised it with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I used the scallop punch on the red panel.  I used Old Olive and Real Red Markers for the branch and the flowers and I finished the card off with some Real Red Grossgrain Ribbon.

I really like this card and so did the workshop attendee’s. Wouldn’t you love to make a card like this?

Leave a Reply

