Have you ever…

Have you ever found yourself thinking ‘I wish I could do …?’  But circumstances just don’t allow? Well that is how Ive been feeling all week – ‘I wish I could stamp!’

WELL finally last night I did! Well not exactly stamped, but have been working on something a little special, that I have been ‘thinking’ about for a while! A canvas! I continued late into the night, but wasn’t quite happy with where it was at. Today I finished it off, all be it with alot of fraustration, as my expectation of how things should go didn’t fall into place! Its taken all day and night, and I can’t say that I am totally happy with it, but it is on the wall! 

I made the ‘frame’ with the Baja Breeze Designer Series Paper (from Page 135), the idea for the frame came from Julie Gis (who is on my blog roll). The letters are from On Board  Lots of Letters  (Page 147), the big flowers from the Pretties Kit (Page 149), the 5 Petal Flower Punch (Page 152), I (Heart) Hearts (from the current Summer Mini) Stamp set for the gorgeous heart on the top left hand side. The Full Heart Punch (Page 152), Sale-a-bration’s Vintage Labels Stamp Set for the cute frames at the bottom of the canvas. I have used my 2 Way Glue to apply Dazzling Diamonds on the top heart and flowers, Sticky Strip (Page 154) to stick the photos onto the canvas and finally to give it some lift, I used my Stampin’ Dimensionals (Page 154).

The photo is not the best – sorry! Thanks for stopping by! Please come back soon! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

