Happy Birthday and Anniversary

Tomorrow is my dear Husband’s 37th birthday and our 14th wedding anniversary. Normally I would make him 2 cards, one for each occasion, but as I am still suffering from ill health and I don’t feel very well, one will have to do!

I was out this morning getting my 4th lot of different antibiotics in as many weeks and I found a lovely Darrell Lea Milk Chocolate, shaped as a heart, at the chemist, so I thought I must get that! Gavin only likes to eat cold chocolate, so I have hidden it in my fridge! Then I thought to myself, I will have to use my new stamp set, I (Heart) Hearts from the current mini, which finishes at the end of the month. I tried rouching (spelling?) for the first time, with the lovely double sided Real Red Ribbon, also only available from the current mini. Ive used my 2 Way Glue and some Dazzling Diamonds and Stampin’ Dimensionals.

It was a very quick card, as I have a ‘helper’ at home with me today, Caitlin, she has also made a card using the same set and colours etc.

16/3/2010 – Hamish was home sick today, he has made a card, I have taken a photo of both cards. Hamish’s card is the one on the left, Cait’s is on the right. Both kids love to make cards, as much as me!

Thanks for stopping by! Please come back and visit again 🙂 

Leave a Reply

