A crafty evening

Last night I sat down at my craft table and got to work. 

The first card I worked on was Pretty Princess (Retired March ’09). I have made a few cards like this recently – one for a friends daughter who turned 4 (Sam) a few weels ago and one for a neighbour’s daughter who turned 7 (Emma) last week. I have used Versamark (Page 156), Gold Embossing Powder (Page 154) and of course the Heat Tool (Page 154). I embossed the pretty flower on the Pretty in Pink cardstock (Page 129), then the pretty princess on the Whisper White (Page 127) and the Happy Birthday on a piece of Basic Black cardstock (Page 127). I have coloured the wand, crown and flower centres with a Pretty in Pink Marker (Page 129), I snailed (Page 154) my princess onto Basic Black cardstock, I used my Scallop Edge Punch (Page 153) and my needle and Mat Pack (Page 155), I used the Scallop Circle (Page 153) to punch out the Happy Birthday. I raised both pieces of Basic Black with Stampin’ Dimensionals (Page 154). The card I have shown today will go into my ‘card stash box’ for any upcoming little Princesses birthday 🙂  The card itself is very basic – but I like it and so did the Mums of the girls. I think every little Princess should have a card like this on their birthday – don’t you! 🙂

Card 2 – I have a long term friend (Dotty) who has recently had her 6th child – Amelie (beautiful name), she is such an amazing Mum! Imagine having 6 children, in this day and age! I call her SUPER MUM! I think she deserves the title! She lives away from her family and friends at the moment, while her Hubby is completing 3 years at Bible College in Auckland, New Zealand.

Now to the card, the stamped image is Upsy Daisy (Page 75) I have stamped the image in Pretty in Pink ink (Page 129) and Daubered (Page 156) with Riding Hood Red ink (Page 126) around the top of the daisies, I used my 2 way glue (Page 154) to apply Dazzling Diamonds (Page 145). This idea comes from the talented Steph Pike http://www.stampingwithsteph.com.au/  The Designer Series Paper is Raspberry Tart (Page 133), the cardstock is one of the current In colour’s, Pink Pirouette (Page 126) on Whisper White (Page 127). I have used the Scallop Edge Punch (Page 153) and Kiwi Kiss (another ‘In Colour’) Satin Ribbon (Page 151), I’ve attached the Ribbon with a Glue Dot (Page 154) and used Stampin’ Dimensionals (Page 154) to raise the different layers. I have sponged (Page 156) some of the layers with Riding Hood Red ink. It is pretty simple, but a pretty card for my dear friend Dot.

Card 3 – Simply Said Butterfly – this card is inspired by a ‘Splitcoast Stampers’ friend – barbara1976 – I have loved her work for a few years and we have become friends through our craft. I have used Simply Said (Page 51), to make the butterfly I have used my Stamp-a-ma-jig (Page 155), I’ve cut round the butterfly with my Paper Snips (Page 155) and raised it using Stampin’ Dimensionals (Page 154). I’ve used my Certainly Celery and Pretty in Pink Markers (Page 129) to ‘paint’ my stamp, I breathed on the stamp to re-moisten the ink and placed it on the Whisper White cardstock. I’ve used my Scallop Edge punch (Page 153) on the Whisper White (Page 127), and my needle and Mat Pack (Page 155), snailed (Page 154) onto Certainly Celery cardstock (Page 129) and snailed again on Whisper White.

Card 4 – Baroque Bird – A birthday card for my old school friend Kirstie, better get it posted – it’s got to get to NZ in 5 days.

This card was inspired by a card Nicki Tidbold http://www.nickitidbold.com/  made. I have changed the colours and have not used as many stamp sets. The colours are Certainly Celery (Page 129), Old Olive (Page 128), Whisper White and Basic Black (Page 127). The stamp sets Ive used are En Francis (Page 109), Baroque Motifs (Page 94) and the all popular Sale-a-bration set Happy Moments. I have used my needle and Mat Pack (Page 155), the Word Window Punch (Page 153) and Stampin’ Dimensionals (Page 154) to raise the different layers.

So that was my crafty evening, very productive I think! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

4 thoughts on “A crafty evening

  1. Hey Lisa,
    Good to see you entering the land of blogging! It looks really great! Lovely cards to!! Your obviously far more productive then me in an evening!!!
    Steph X

  2. Hi Lisa,

    Site looks Great….Well Done!!
    Love the cards you have done too…wish I had the time and patience to get back into it lol

    Rhonda 🙂

Leave a Reply

