Congratulations

Card 1 – A friend at school asked me yesterday to create a card for friends who just recently become engaged. As soon as she asked me, I knew what I wanted to do. This is the card I created. It is using the stamp set Friends 24-7 (Page 81), with Baja Breeze and Chocolate Chip cardstock. I have used my very new Big Shot (which is going to be available for sale from 1 April in the new Autumn-Winter mini catalouge) as well as the Textured Impressions Embossing Folders Perfect Polka Dots. The congratulations stamp is long retired, and I have borrowed it from my good friend Natalie, who got me into this very addictive hobby! I have punched 2, 5-Petal Flowers (Page 152) and seperated them with Stampin’ Dimensionals (Page 154), a felt flower, from Flower Fusion Too (Page 144) and a Rhinestone Brad from the Pretties Kit (Page 149). I have coloured my bird with my Markers (Page 128 &129).

Vanessa picked up the card this afternoon and absolutely loved it – I think she was blown away – which is always a great feeling! 🙂

Card 2 – I am always saying to my friend Jo who comes on a Monday night – to my “Open home’ – “You need to make 2 of everything, 1 to give away and 1 to keep as a record”. Today I actually followed my own advice! I had the perfect size piece of Baja Breeze Designer Series Paper (Page 135) lying around, so I thought I would use that. This card took longer to create, as I didn’t want it exactly the same as Vanessa’s card. The funny thing is though, I’m not sure which one I prefer? Do you have an opinion? Would love to hear from you 🙂

4 thoughts on “Congratulations

  1. Hey Lisa,
    Interesting question re ‘which card is preferred’…
    I believe each card made by you at the time for the individual is special and preferred for the occasion 🙂

    Hope my comment helps,
    Cheers regards Ness.

  2. Hi Lisa,
    Am having a look see at your blog and its impressive….my name is even in print!! I think I like the second card you made for your collection. The background flower paper makes it very pretty.
    Catch ya later XXX Natalie

Leave a Reply

