Keesh’s weekly challenge

Every day or two I go and have a looksie on a real favourite blog of mine – Inkspirations by Makeesha Byl, http://www.makeeshabyl.com.au/  I have been following Keesh’s blog for the past 18 months or so. She is a super talented demonstrator who is passionate about stamping and family.

For the past few weeks, I have had a card on my mind, so it seems timely to have a go this week for Keesha’s challenge.  I hope you like it! The inspiration came from a Christian band – Delirious. The song is called Message of the Cross. So in my best singing voice, here goes… This is the message of the Cross, that we can be free.

Ive used Whisper White, Basic Gray and Baja Breeze cardstock (Page 126 and 127),  with Baja Breeze Designer Paper (Page 135), I have embossed the cross from Special Blessing (Page 47), used my 2-Way Glue Pen (Page 154) and Dazzling Diamonds (Page 145) to make my cross a bit more glam. The Easter Wishes stamp is from the US set Seasonal Wishes, I have borrowed from my friend Angie.  En Francis (Page 109) is stamped with Baja Breeze Ink (Page 126) and I have sponged the edges with Going Gray Ink (Page 127). Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon (Page 151) accents the card to finish it off. I have also pierced the Baja Breeze cardstock with my Mat Pack (Page 155). I have raised the different layers using Stampin Dimensionals (Page 154)

Thanks so much for coming by, please come back soon! Happy Stampin’ 🙂

8 thoughts on “Keesh’s weekly challenge

Leave a Reply

