It’s been a Baja Breeze kind of day

I had a couple of fellow Stampin’ Up! Demo’s round last night, Teena and Emily. Teena had to leave soon after arriving which was unexpectant but necessary. So Emily and I had a nice evening of craft – which was awesome.  Emily made 6 cards (3 x 2 of the same)  through the course of the evening and I made 4 (2 x 2 of the same), we swapped cards and as she was kind enough to give me an extra one, I have been crafting today to make her an extra one, fair’s fair right! 🙂

Today, while Cait was watching ABC2 and the boys were watching a DVD in another room, I got to create! Below please find 2 cards Ive made from the Thoughts and Prayers stamp set. I absolutely LOVE this colour combo. With Card 1 – it was very time consuming! I stamped the branch image in Chocolate Chip, then re-inked with Baja Breeze and cut those 10 lovely little flowers out!!!!! I think it was worth it! (But I dont think I’ll give this card to Emily somehow lol).  With Card 2 – I punched 10 of the scalloped flowers from the Boho Blossoms Punch raised the bottom flower with a Stampin’ Dimensional and used my Mat Pack to paper pierce my top flower, which I used my Tombo glue to adhes. Pretty simple but effective I think (I think this card will go to Emily – if she likes it!)

11/4/10 – I created my Inspired by Nature card for the Stampin 411 challenge, but I wasnt happy with it (Im not going to enter it in for the challenge). I did get to thinking over night- it might appeal to someone, so I have added it today (Sunday).

Thanks for stopping by! Please come back soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

