Ive been playing :)

Every month some crafty pals and I get together. We each have a turn hostessing. Some of us arent always able to come, due to commitments, but when we do get together its always fun and we have a good time together.

Tonight it was my turn to be the hostess, so I had a mini launch of the new Autumn/Winter mini catalogue – I know its already been out for a month, but last time/month it was Sale-a-bration.

Here is what we created. So Ive used the gorgeous Cottage Wall Designer Series Paper, with the 1 3/4″ circle punch, and the ever so cute bird punch, and the new in color – Rich Razzleberry – all from the new mini. Dont you just LOVE it! So cute – dont you think?! Julie Gis, who is on my blog roll, uses the Cottage Wall DSP on alot of her current projects – she is the one who made me fall in love with the DSP! Dont you love that! Just more stuff you NEED! LOL! 🙂  A huge thanks to Marelle Taylor for the box dimensions! She is also on my blog roll.

I also showed the girls how to make the gorgeous paper flowers that seem to be EVERYWHERE on the net at the mo, they liked them too! 🙂

Here’s a pic of the girls hard at it, Sal, Angie, Marion, Nat and Lou.

I also showed them how to make your own DSP using Vintage Vogue and they liked that too!

We all had a play with the new Big Shot and Top Note die – that was fun!

We made some cards too, but Ive shared them with you already on here, in previous posts.

It was a busy night, but enjoyable! Im so thankful for my monthly scrapping pals! Thanks girls for coming and see you next month! 🙂

As it is nearly 1am and I have Church in the morning, I better get off here! Thanks for stopping by! Please come back soon! Happy Stamping! Lisa 🙂

4 thoughts on “Ive been playing :)

    • Hi Sal
      Its just the scallop circle punch! They are all over the net at the mo! They are really cool! Great effect! Its just 8 scallops, scrunched up in a ball, then unscrunched, then put a brad thru the 8 and start scrunching again! Really easy to make! Have you got the scallop punch?

      • Thought so! Looks effective! I do scallops with my spellbinders nestabilities (sorry my STAMPIN-UP friend 🙂 ) Must show you a pic of the STAMPIN up things I made at the workshop LOL

Leave a Reply

