Some personal news

As some of you may know we have had our house for sale for 4 months. As of yesterday we have sold our family home. Which is awesome! But in saying that I am more than a little apprehensive about the work we have ahead of us! We have 44 days to vacate.

We have been in Brisbane, Australia for 5 1/2 years now and even before moving here, my dear hubby had a dream to travel around Australia.  Now that we have sold we are busy hunting for a caravan. The plan is to go for a year. I will be home schooling Hamish (9) and Caitlin (6). Gavin will work as we go, he is a Commercial and Industrial Refrigeration Engineer – so he will be able to find work pretty easily! He’s already lined up work when we get to Melbourne.

Family from Nelson, New Zealand will be here for the next 10 days, which is awesome – it will be lovely to see Al and Sharron – Gavin’s brother and wife. So I will not have much time for stamping/scrapping and once they leave we will be very busy with sorting and packing etc, so in advance I am apologising that I wont be blogging much – sorry!

I will be having a MASSIVE craft sale before we leave, as I have alot of things that I dont want to store. I am happy to say that a friend is going to take a majority of my stuff for her personal use while I am away, it will be difficult for me to say goodbye to all my stuff, but I know she will look after it for me. 

Thanks for stopping by! Take care! Lisa 🙂

2 thoughts on “Some personal news

  1. Wow that sounds fabulous!…and a bit scary!! Keep me in touch about stuff that you have for sale- I am always interested in cheap ways to satisfy my addiction! Hope you have a nice time with your family and good luck with all that packing and sorting!!

Leave a Reply

