What’s Beautiful

There is a really cool song around at the moment, its called What’s beautiful by Everlife. I am not sure if you know it? Some of the lyrics are: Lately I’ve been fighting with that girl in the mirror, who defines what’s beautiful.

I’ve been wanting to do a layout of myself for quite sometime. Recently I had my hair coloured and trimmed and I felt like a million $. I don’t tend to hold colour very well, it doesn’t matter what colour it is, whether it’s done by a hairdresser or by myself, my hair just doesn’t grab it. My colour generally looks good for a week or two but then fades majorly! So what happens when it fades? I start feeling a bit drab, daggy and generally pretty yuck! I don’t know if you can relate to this? 

There is a verse in the bible that says – Youth is fleeting and beauty is vain, but a woman who honours the Lord shall be praised. (Proverbs 31:30). That verse speaks volumes to me and I often have to remind myself of that verse!

This is not my normal style of scrapping, it is very busy!  But I like it and I hope you do too! (Sorry about the poor quality photography! If you click on the photo, it will enlarge for you to see it more easily.)

Blessings!

Lisa 🙂

2 thoughts on “What’s Beautiful

Leave a Reply

