Hi

Hi there

Thanks for stopping by! I truly appreciate it!

I just wanted to pop in and let you know that I still have not replaced my camera. The last few posts I borrowed my lovely neighbours camera. The time before that my friend Kerry’s.

Also my computer of 3 years died last Sunday! 😦 I was very unhappy as it had 18 months of unsaved photos on there! 😦 My dear hubby was going to save them to a new hard drive that he bought for me and the computer had a melt down! So I cant share any old creations with you!

My friend Nat picked up all my crafting supplies yesterday afternoon, so I wont be creating at all for a while now!

In 3 weeks we move from our family home which has been sold into a camper trailer for a year or more!

I have a good friend Sally (Sally Create) that is going through a really tough time at the moment! She has started a 40 days of being thankful. I think that is just awesome, that even in the hard times we still have alot to be thankful for and we have to remind ourselves to count our blessings!

On a personal note – on Monday I had a bit of a meltdown! There is lots of stress on my hubby at the moment, he is very busy at work and comes home and is very stressed! I know he doesnt mean to, but he takes it out on me! 😦 So anyway on Monday I was just exhausted – physically, mentally and emotionally. I spent some time reading my bible and some time in prayer. Can I tell you it is just what I needed! I think God bought me to the point of near breakdown so I would call out to Him. I felt like that I was at my ropes end, I had done all that I could do in my own strength and I was finished!!!! If you can relate to what I am saying I would strongly encourage you to call upon the Lord! It doesnt matter how far away you feel from Him, he is right there with you, He is for you and not against you!

Today as I took sometime out  to myself, I sat in the sun for a couple of  minutes amongst the madness of house cleaning and packing etc  and thanked the Lord for what He has done, I am whole heartedly grateful for what He has done in my life!

Again thanks for popping in!  I hope I have not scared you off,  my blog for me is all about expressing myself and the journey that I am on whether that is being creative or as a person growing. 

I hope to buy a camera real soon and share with you some pics! 

Take care, God bless!

Love Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

