15 years married

Yesterday Gavin and I celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversary. It was also Gavin’s birthday. Normally he would take the day off, but he hasnt been able to for the last 2 years. He wrote me such a lovely note yesterday, that he put by my cup of tea in the morning. He always makes me a cup of tea every morning, without fail!

He wrote “Next year will be different, I promise. Next year this day will be a special day – what you deserve.”

Which was just lovely I thought, but I got to thinking, everyday that I am married to him is a special day! He doesnt need to promise me anything! Its amazing to think how fast that 15 years has gone. We certainly have had some good times, but also hard times! I am grateful that as we have grown together he is a better person and I am also! So thanks Gavin! Here is to another 15 years!

One thought on “15 years married

Leave a Reply

