Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show

For the last week or so, there has been lots of advertising about the Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show. I told Gavin that “After years of watching it on Better Homes and Gardens, I would really love to go to that! And we are in Melbourne at the right time!”  A couple of nights ago Gavin told Caitlin the plans for this weekend – “Mum would like to go to a Flower Show on Sunday!” Her reply was “Its not all about Mum you know! Its about what the family wants to do! We went to the Rose Gardens!” She is a funny girl! We all loved the Rose Gardens!

After spending some time researching about where to park etc, we headed off. It took us 2 hours to get there, as I had wrote down North Road and not North Wharf Road, which I was kicking myself over! The kids were looking forward to going and when we finally got there, the free shuttle bus had just left. We had to wait for another 30 minutes. It took 30 minutes to travel in the bus and by this stage the kids were amped!

Oh my goodness, the crowds were amazing! The exhibition was more than amazing! For someone who loves flowers I was in heaven! There were lots of my favourites! Gerbras, Roses, Lillies, Orchids and Lisianthus.

I will be doing a few posts on the Flower Show! I really hope you enjoy! 🙂

Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show

Leave a Reply

