Werribee Open Range Zoo

Hi there. Thanks for visiting! I appreciate you stopping by! 

This coming Wednesday Caitlin will go back to school and Hamish and I will start again with our home schooling. Over the school holidays I wanted to make the most of the 18 days and do something with the kids everyday. Most days we have done something, whether it be crafting, visiting people or the library, going up the street doing jobs etc.

Gavin has bought a pass to Victoria Zoos. Last week we went to Healesville Sanctuary, which we enjoyed. In the week I took Hamish ( 9 years 6 months) and Cait (7 years 3 months) to the Werribee Open Range Zoo, which is very close to home. It is a very interactive zoo and the kids enjoyed themselves. Hamish made the comment that he would like to be a Zoo Keeper when he grows up, much like myself who wanted to work with animals, I was a Veterinary Nurse for 4 1/2 years, once I completed Year 12 at school.

We went on a 45 minute Safari Tour in a bus and saw lots of different animals – Antelopes, Zebras, Giraffe, Camels, Ostriches, Bison, Rhinos, Russian Horses and Hippos. We got off the bus and walked around the Pula Reserve Trail and saw Lions, Meerkats and African Wild Dogs. 

I hope you enjoy my photos! Thanks again for visiting!

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

