Curves Cancer Fundraiser

Hi there

Thanks for stopping by!

My local Curves has organised a big fundraiser tomorrow afternoon, a High Tea! Im really looking forward to it! $10 for a ticket plus extra for any raffles that you want to enter, Ive put in $15 extra for raffles, the generosity of the local businesses has been amazing! All prizes have been donated for the raffle!

A month or so ago, I approached Stampin’ Up! Australia about the fundraiser asking for a donation of products for a raffle. Well they sent it, and I must say I was blown away by their generosity! A huge box arrived at my house, my friend Emily estimated it to be approx $1,500 worth! I split it up into some really nice packs and they raffle them tomorrow!

After my friend Mary’s positive comments from her birthday card, I made some more like her’s, to go with the raffles, I hope that the women who win them, really appreciate the value of the prizes!

Here are the cards that I made to go with the major prizes. I’ll come back tomorrow with more from the fundraiser.

1/10 – The fundraiser was a major success! There were around 70 ladies there, at $10 per ticket and there were lots of ladies who bought tickets but couldnt come on the day. We had a variety of different teas to try and lovely sweets and treats to eat! I won 2 prizes, – a lovely scented candle and a $50 Creative Memories voucher 🙂 There were some ladies there, that won 5 or 6 prizes each! Im guessing they spent alot of money on the raffle tickets.  I wont find out how much was raised till next week, I will pop back then to let you know. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Curves Cancer Fundraiser

  1. Wow Lisa that is amazing!! You sure have achieved a lot in the short time you have been back in Qld! Good on you and I hope tomorrow is a fabulous success. LOVE!!! your cards !!

Leave a Reply

