Ornate Blossom For Sandra

002

Hi there and thanks for stopping by

Ive had a chance to craft for some special peeps recently, the latest is this, for Sandra, a friend from Church.

I text her a few days ago and asked her favourite colour, she replied Burgandy. I don’t like SU Bravo Burgandy, so went with Cherry Cobbler, Daffodil Delight and Whisper White.

The stamp set, Ornate Blossom, though retired, is brand new for me, I bought it over a year ago and Ive never used it! I remember somewhere in blog land someone embossing it, so thought I would try that, I cant say I was happy with how it turned out, as it was patchy in different places, but the more I tried to improve it, the more it seemed to happen. I played with the Cherry Cobbler embossing powder too, for the first time, cant say Im too impressed.

The butterfly background is clear embossed, the Daffodil Delight greeting was embossed in Black, then clear embossed with the butterfly, to give a watermark type effect.

The Washi tape is from Kaszazz, everything else is SU.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

