Vintage Cherish for Gemma

036

Hi there and thanks for stopping by!

This past week, Gavin has been away for work. I had hoped to craft and clear the kitchen table, throughout the week, but I only just got a small window of opportunity late yesterday.

A few days ago a new friend, Gemma (Sister in law to my crafting friend Marina) had a birthday. I was a bit upset with myself, as I thought I had till the 27th to make her a card, I asked her a few weeks ago her favourite colours, they are – Hot Pink, Fluro Pink and Black.

Initially I was going to use Melon Mambo, as that is pretty bright, then I thought, no, I have some Pixie Pink somewhere, I will use that! A couple of weeks ago I made a card for my friend Donna, who made me a gorgeous beanie! Ive used the same technique for this card – embossing my KaiserCraft Vintage Cherish onto Whisper White cardstock, and brayering Pixie Pink ink from my Stampin Spot collection. You may notice that there is more colour saturation on the main image, that is because I just kept adding colour until I was happy with it. I embossed Flutterby onto the Pixie Pink cardstock base card and raised my Whisper White on dimensionals for a little bit of lift. Im not sure if Pixie Pink is considered Neon or Fluro, but that was the look I was after, Im hoping to run into Gemma or her hubby at the gym, so I hope she will have it soon! I hope she likes it! 🙂

Thanks again for stopping by! I hope to be back again soon with some more creations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

