For Kitty

Hi there and thanks for stopping by.

For those regular visitors, you will have heard me write about Kitty, my 97 year old client. I work for her every Thursday for 2 hours, but have a cuppa and a chat for a further hour. She is such a treasure. She is very much waiting on God to take her.

Last week, she was having a terrible week. Her blood pressure was incredibly low and she was feeling very down and depressed. As I left her, I asked her her favourite colour, she replied Blue. Ive been wanting to buy her a cushion or something colourful for her chair, but as I have not got round to doing that this past week, I thought I could make her a card! 🙂 I had no more than 2 minutes this morning to whack a card together for her, its not the colours I wanted to use, and you’ve seen this card recently, for a few birthday’s in July/August, but I used what I could grab and went with that. And do you know what? Kitty absolutely loved it, she was going to take it out to morning tea to show all her friends. 🙂

She looked so pretty as she went out this morning, so I told her I was going to take her photo. “Oh no Lisa, I don’t like photos, I never look any good! And Im not so sure about this dress!? No Lisa, you are a naughty girl!”

Anyway I did as I pleased and took it and showed her, she was so wrapped. “Oh thankyou Lisa, I do look very nice, don’t I!”

She brings joy to my heart. I am going to miss her, when its her time to leave this world! She means a lot to me.

013

022

I’ll be back in a day or so, I have more cards to share! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Lisa 🙂

2 thoughts on “For Kitty

  1. Your card was amazing and Kitty does indeed look lovely. I bet she just loves having you over. You are being a great friend to her Lisa.

Leave a Reply

